Corn Utilization Council | South Dakota Department of Agriculture

Corn Utilization Council

Authorization: Chapter 38-32 of the South Dakota Codified Laws (SDCL 38-32)

Activities: The council may contract and cooperate with any person, organization or with any governmental department or agency for market maintenance and expansion, research, education, transportation and for the prevention, modification or elimination of trade barriers which obstruct the free flow of corn and corn products to market.


Composition: Fifteen directors who shall be participating growers, elected by participating growers.

One director shall be elected from each of the fifteen districts.

The Secretary of Agriculture is an ex-officio, nonvoting member.

Term of Appointment: Four years.


Click to review SDCUC Board Members.