SD Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners

Authorization: Chapter 36-12 of the South Dakota Codified Laws (SDCL 36-12)

Activities: Examination and licensing of persons practicing veterinary medicine.

Organization: Department of Agriculture.

Composition: Four members appointed by the Governor:

  • One lay member; and
  • Three licensed and registered veterinarians (Actively engaged in the practice of veterinary medicine in the state for a period of five years preceding the appointment).

Vacancies due to resignation, death, removal from the state, or suspension will be appointed by the Governor until the next succeeding July first.

Term of Appointment: Three years, no more than three consecutive full terms.


Dr. James Myers
PO Box 430
Belle Fourche, SD 57717

Dr. Holly Roe-Johnson
PO Box 47
Hosmer, SD 57448

Dr. Ronald Good
45443 275th St.
Parker, SD 57053

Lay Member
Craig Dybedahl
46490 248th St.
Colton, SD 57108