State Fair Commission | South Dakota Department of Agriculture

State Fair Commission

Authorization: Chapter 1-21 of the South Dakota Codified Laws (SDCL 1-21)

Activities: Supervises the operation of the State Fair.

Organization: Administered under the Department of Agriculture.

Composition: Up to 13 members appointed by the Governor. Not all from the same political party. Any member appointed to fill a vacancy shall serve for only the unexpired portion of the term.

Term of Appointment: At the pleasure of the Governor.


Pam Geppert
25764 355thth Avenue
Kimball, SD 57355
P: 605.778.6227

Scott Cordts
1865 McDonald Drive
Huron, SD 57350
P: 605.352.0917

4-H Representative
Faron G. Wahl
835 South Glendale Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
P: 605.357.8926 (h)
P: 605.360.4011 (c)

SDSU Employee
Peter Nielson
SAG 130 Box 2207E
Brookings, SD 57007
P: 605.688.4167

At Large
Gary Sharp, Vice-Chairman

At Large
J. Dusty Anderson, Vice Chairman
PO Box 687
Parkston, SD 57366
P: 605.928.7593 (h)
P: 605.661.8710 (c)

At Large
Thomas Harmon
PO Box 1182
Pierre, SD 57501
P: 605.224.4659 (h)

At Large
Richard Shelton
4663 Aspen Drive
Huron, SD 57350
P: 605.352.3399

Beadle County
Warren Lotsberg, Chairman
1628 McDonald Drive
Huron, SD 57350
P: 605.352.5660 (h)
P: 605.354.2997 (c)

At Large
Erin Yost
34993 221st St
Gann Valley, SD 57341
P: 605.770-7624 (c)

At Large
Loren Noess
1030 Circle Drive
Mitchell, SD 57301
P: 605.996.1976 (h)
P: 605.770.8119 (c)

At Large
Justin Bell
PO Box 160
Pierre, SD 57501
P: 605.222-2571 (c)

At Large
Denise Muntefering
40769 272nd Ave.
Dimock, SD 57331
P: 605.928.3311