
SOUTH DAKOTA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE 
 

           DIVISION OF AGRICULTRAL SERVICES Dairy/Egg Program
Alfred Dairy Science Hall, Box 2104, Brookings, SD 57007 

           Phone: 605-688-MILK (6455) Fax: 605-688-4043 
                                   http://sdda.sd.gov/Ag-services/dairy-and-eggs 

 
 
         License # _________ 
   Application for License    Receipt # _________ 
         Date _____________ 

Egg Dealer  (Please Mark)  Renewal □  New □  OFFICE USE ONLY 
 
If you are applying for a NEW LICENSE, please call the South Dakota Department of Agriculture at 
605-688-6455 as there are additional criteria to be met prior to issuing a new license. 
 
As per the provisions of Chapter 39-11 of the South Dakota Compiled Laws, I (please print) 
 
____________________________________________________________________________ 
  (Name)     Name of Business if applicable) 
 
____________________________________________________________________________ 
  (Complete Mailing Address)   (City, State, Zip Code) 
 
________________________________________________ 
                    (Area Code & Phone Number) 
 
hereby make application for the following license:  (check one) 
 
_____  Class B - $100 fee (I buy eggs from Class A Dealers or am a wholesaler dealer). 
 
_____  Class A - $10 fee (I buy eggs from producers only, operate a set-in station or sell 

eggs produced from my own flock only). 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________ 
       (Signature)  (Official Title)   (Date) 
 
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *  
Candler / Grader License - $10 fee per license (Please Mark)  Renewal □  New □ 
 
______________________________________________________________________________ 
                      (Name of Candler / Grader Applicant)  (Complete Mailing Address) 
 
________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                        (City, State & Zip Code)                                                 (Area Code & Phone Number) 
 
I hold at this time license number __________________ issued ________________________________. 

                            (Date) 
of _____________________________________, South Dakota. 
 
________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
             (Signature of Applicant)                                                                         (Date) 
 
Inspector     Date     
 
All of the above licenses expire on the 28th day of February following the date issued. 
 

MAKE ALL CHECKS PAYABLE TO DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE 
 
The department will issue or renew a license only after payment of the proper fee, ascertainment that the facts set forth in the 
application are true and complete, and satisfactory evidence of the applicant’s ability to comply with the provisions of SDCL Chapter 
39-11 and the rules promulgated thereunder. 
 
TOTAL AMOUNT REMITTED  $_______________       
        


