4oiGIFNEIEJJVCBEZXRlY3Rpb24=
Pesticide Registration Fee

Pesticide Registration Fee

State law requires that all pesticide products sold in South Dakota be registered with the South Dakota Department of Agriculture. The biennial pesticide registration fee is $240 per product. A 50% late fee is assessed on renewal registrations received after July 1 (late registration renewals).

38-20A-59. ?  Distribution of fees. The biennial application fee for each pesticide registered in 38-20A-4 shall be distributed as follows:

  1. Forty dollars [$40] shall be deposited in the pesticide regulatory fund created in 38-21-57;
  2. Sixty-seven dollars and fifty cents [$67.50] shall be deposited in the weed and pest fund created in 38-22-35;
  3. Forty-two dollars and fifty cents [$40.50] shall be deposited in the public lands weed and pest fund created in 38-20A-58;
  4. Thirty dollars [$30] shall be deposited within the agricultural experiment station pursuant to chapter 13-58;
  5. Twenty dollars [$20] shall be deposited within the cooperative extension service pursuant to chapter 13-54;
  6. Forty dollars [$40] shall be deposited in the pesticide recycling and disposal fund created in 38-20A-56; and
  7. Sixty dollars [$60] shall be deposited in the coordinated natural resources conservation fund created in 38-7-25. This subdivision is repealed on July 1, 2010.

The late renewal fee in 38-20A-4 shall be divided equally among the weed and pest fund created in 38-22-35, the pesticide regulatory fund created in 38-21-57, and the public lands weed and pest fund created in 38-20A-58.

Contact Agronomy Services